top of page
Search
  • litualcstanexun

FSX: Steam Edition - World Environment 2012 Add-On Download] [torrent Full]

Updated: Mar 12, 2020





















































About This Content World Environment 2012 is a weather texture enhancement package, which brings a new level of visual realism to FSX: Steam Edition. This pack features over 250 new textures that significantly enhance the visual environment, no matter where and when you fly - adverse weather conditions become more visually intense and sunny skies more cheerful with World Environment 2012.Once installed, these textures will be implemented in FSX: Steam Edition automatically.Features:New textures in high definition bring your skies, clouds and environments to lifeUltra realistic HD clouds for overcast, broken and scattered conditionsNew and more realistic skies with horizon transition and visibility smoothingNew sunrise, morning, noon, afternoon, sunset, and night sky texturesImproved precipitation sounds inside and outside the cockpitNew lightning effects 6d5b4406ea Title: FSX: Steam Edition - World Environment 2012 Add-OnGenre: SimulationDeveloper:ZinertekPublisher:Dovetail Games - FlightRelease Date: 12 Jan, 2016 FSX: Steam Edition - World Environment 2012 Add-On Download] [torrent Full] I purchased and downloaded it but cannot find it on my computer . Where do I look and set it up?. Not quite as pretty as REX (I have REX for FS9) but this is a big improvement for the low cost. Sunsets\/sunrise are a bit red, but the rain on the windshield effect is cool (you can also hear it hitting the plane too) and the moonlight looks great. Their default airpot texture replacement package is nice also.. Ho-Hum... Oh, it does help a bit, but not worth the money for low altitude. Most of the time you are busy flying, not looking at the 'eye candy'.. Thought I would get this while it was on sale. The reason why is because I was really after Rex 4 but after reading those reviews I thought that I didn't want to waste time tinkering with Rex 4 trying to get it to work. I knew this would work straight away, and it did. It took 30 seconds to download.- Now to the add on - The first thing I noticed when starting a flight at dusk was the redness! Although the sunset did look rather nice it was un naturally red. Once in flight the colours do look nice but that's probably the most this add on changed. The sky colours. So I thought I'd start a flight with settings "fogged in" - once on the runway the effects did look better than default with more limited visibility, - but once I took of and reached 700 feet, the fog all of a sudden disappeared and I could see the ground through a fake looking layer of fog or cloud whatever! Verdict - This add on may be ok if you don't intend to get Rex at all. But for me I think after flying with this add on I will have to prepare to tinker and take a chance with Rex 4 as the biggest change from this add on are some un natural sky colours.. As others have stated, there is this overwhelming red hue that occurs when you fly at dusk. It really looks awful and needs to be fixed. I went ahead and uninstalled it because I found it just that annoying. The default dusk setting which comes with FSX looks much better and much more realistic and natural in comparison. I actually asked for my money back, but unfortunately didn't really notice this problem until after using FSX past 2 hours and was not given the refund by Steam. I will probably be more cautious about what I buy from Steam from now on. None of the pictures on Steam showed this. You only really find out that awful red hue if you happen to set the flight time for Dusk. I will probably do what others have mentioned and go to Rex Simulations and buy Texture Direct with the soft clouds.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RESOURCES PARA MASTERCAM X7 EN ESPA OL

RESOURCES PARA MASTERCAM X7 EN ESPA OL >>> http://bytlly.com/17o0hy f5574a87f2 Mastercam is a leading CAD/CAM software solution used in industry and education worldwide.. Mastercam X7 Mill Level 3 T

bottom of page